I’m Back!

After a long time away from the blogosphere, I’m back. The busyness and transition of life has kept me too-excuse saturated.  Sure, Rebecca and I have moved to Louisville, KY, I’m now the youth minister at Middletown Christian Church, and Rebecca is a lead doctor for Dr. Mark Lynn & Associates (Dr. Bizer’s Vision World) [there’s your brief update].  Sure, I’m trying to workout and train for a mini-marathon, meaning more time in the gym and on the greenways.  But the truth of the matter is that reflecting, writing/blogging, and engaging in public discussion are things I not only miss, but need.  I need this as a person and as a minister of the gospel.

So, this Lenten season I’m returning to blogging as a spiritual practice–I’m giving something up to do so, like relentlessly reorganizing my desk or looking for a conversation to quench my extroverted desire.  I trust that the time spent blogging about life, faith, and the adventure of ministry will bring about soul nourishing, life changing, mind challenging conversation.  I invite you to stay tuned, join in, and see what happens!

To the blogosphere and beyond!

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. What do you mean you’re back? Who has time to read this silly stuff?

    JUST KIDDING MICHAEL! IT’S GOOD TO HAVE YOU BACK! LOVE TO REBECCA!

Leave a Reply

