Pleasers

I was referred to this great blog post (link below) by a clergy friend.  I read it twice.  I’m a pleaser, and, to make matters worse, a perfectionist.  Thankfully, when the perfectionist inside me finds out that excellent leadership involves “letting go” of working so hard to make everyone like you, then I have a productive tension within me, grounded in my own personality, however broken and imbalanced it may be. Hopefully, I can unleash the pleaser and perfectionist to deconstruct each other and reconstruct a healthier, more faithful minister.

THE GIRL WHO WANTS EVERYONE TO LIKE HER (via Fidelia’s Sisters) by Heidi Haverkamp

Leave a Reply

