Graduation around the corner

Only two short days before I graduate.  I can hardly believe it.  With all the transition and strange in-between-ness of the summer, I’m finally beginning to realize that my time is coming to an end here in Chicago.  It’s hard to let go of a place that has been so formative and nourishing.  Yet, I am thankful that through school, church, and friendships, I have been equipped for the adventures that await beyond Chicagoland.

I will particularly miss the diversity, beauty, and architecture of Hyde Park.  My soul stirs every time I walk outside DDH and witness the gothic buildings staring through ivy and old, prayerful trees.  I trust the landscapes that beckon me beyond Hyde Park will offer treats of a different sort.  But I find myself drinking in this beauty, savoring its last drops for me.  May God’s creation fill each of us with a true sense of God’s abundance and richness.

One thought on “Graduation around the corner

Leave a Reply

